Jon Gibbs (jongibbs) wrote,
Jon Gibbs
jongibbs

  • Mood:

Interesting posts about writing – w/e October 01 2010


 
Here’s my selection of interesting (and sometimes amusing) posts about writing from the last week: 
 

Authors and Self-Promotion (Jodi Meadows aka jmeadows) 
 
Top 25 Reasons Your Stories are Rejected (Heidi M. Thomas)[JON’S PICK OF THE WEEK]
 
Talking to Agents or Editors at Conferences (Mary Kole)
 
Writer Bashing (or, What Good is a Bad Critique?) (Carol J. Garvin)
 
Some Agents Look for other Ways to make Money (April Henry aka aprilhenry)
 
A Day at the Writer’s Spa (Maurissa Guibord aka mguibord)
 
Writing in a Foreign Language (Jakob Drud aka jakobdrud)
 
How To Get Published, Part 1: Where Do I Start? (Dawn Metcalf aka dawn_metcalf)
 
Coordinating a book blog tour: Dotting your Rs and crossing your…Rs (Crystal Patriarche)
 
Inspiration Station (Aaron R. Williams aka a_r_williams)
 
Description (Michelle Sagara aka msagara)
by way of Mike Lawson (aka mtlawson)
 
EBook Pricing (Joe Konrath)
 
Demystifying the Mystical Art of Negotiation (Lucienne Diver aka varkat)
 
Tools for Marketing and Promotion (Lillian Cauldwell) 

 

If you have a particular favorite among these, please let the author know (and me too, if you have time).  Also, if you've a link to a great post that isn't here, feel free to share.


Tags: fiction, writing
Subscribe
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 17 comments